Page 1 of 1
RE flat tanker on ebay
Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 1:54 pm
by Pike
Hi friends,
I found a very nice flat tanker on ebay. Anyone knows this bike? Can the advert be serious?
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Royal-Enfield ... _86wt_1170
RE flat tanker on ebay
Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 3:38 pm
by Bertie the Bullet
Would love to have a go on a flat tanker, wonder if there is anywhere one can be hired for the day, anyone know ?
RE flat tanker on ebay
Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 4:28 pm
by Dennis C
The VMCC run events usually twice a year where members foolishly submit there Vintage/Veteran bikes for people to have a try on. the details of the next one are here.
http://www.banbury-run.co.uk/
RE flat tanker on ebay
Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:20 pm
by Zelda
I've seen that very same bike come up on ebay before a few months ago. Personally I think its a hoax as the price is a bargain and even less information available about it. However I'm not sure how you'd go about reporting it. I've heard of similar hoaxes occurring with rare bikes, we should be vigilant in showing these guys up!
RE flat tanker on ebay
Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 7:09 pm
by Paul M H
Zelda I think you could be right the seller has no feed back is newly regestered and has four clasic bikes for sale under other so it don't look good
RE flat tanker on ebay
Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:25 pm
by simon
Yes looks very dodgy, very unrelated bikes all photographed in different locations and all a bit too cheap. So what one wonders is the point?
RE flat tanker on ebay
Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 10:24 am
by Forrest
It's a scam. There are loads of similar adverts on Ebay for a variety of bikes. What they want is your deposit. The giveaway is the strange usernames, usually an odd surname, dot and number, no history and very little info. There's a Triumph Thruxton being advertised in the same way - ridiculous price, same strange username. Ebay needs to sort them out.
RE flat tanker on ebay
Posted: Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:34 pm
by Alan R
Hi guys-------this is also happening in the world of Model Engineering as well-------- and no doubt other Hobbies and interests where the "unit price" may be in the £1,000's...As well as the usual giveaway signs mentioned they ill Hi-Jack a genuine E-Bay listing and enter their own details....try a)"I (or a friend) can call-in at short notice to view and test" .... or..b) "Will Cash-on-Collection be suitable??".... The LAST thing they want is a visit from someone....DON'T---SEND---ANY---MONEY--AT ---ALL !!!!!!! & "BUYER BEWARE" !!!!!
RE flat tanker on ebay
Posted: Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:36 am
by Frosty
I was a little concerned about this as one of the other bikes listed is known to me and it’s not for sale!
I sent a question through ebay asking if I could view the bike. Six days later I received a text message asking me to correspond through his email as he couldn’t communicate by phone or text. Odd because he’s sent the message by text. The number the text came from was German +4915778487814. Odd considering the bikes are in the UK. The email I was asked to contact is
[email protected] all these scammers use gmail.
Definitely a scam.
Phil